Skip Navigation

At St. Dom's, we desire to field champions, but only by maintaining the integrity of our athletes, our school, and our community.  St. Dom's student-athletes have an opportunity to challenge themselves through a variety of athletics and build upon characteristics of leadership and citizenship while cultivating teamwork, self-discipline, and responsibility.

The Maine Principals’ Association announced a reopening of all interscholastic activities in Maine for 2021 -2022.  Athletics will exist as they did before the COVID-19 pandemic.

Information regarding 2021 – 2022 Middle and High School schedules can be found here.

St. Dom's Athletics Schedules

Students may register here for 2021 – 2022 Middle and High School athletics.  We encourage all students to participate regardless of ability level or experience.  We follow a no-cut policy.

Middle and High School Athletics Registration

GO SAINTS!

 

Fall 2021 Soccer for Grades Pre-K to 6

 

We are pleased to open registration for youth soccer this fall!

Pre-K and Kindergarten
Our youngest athletes will meet for 1 hour, once a week on Saturday mornings in September and October at the Auburn Campus for skills and drills.  The fee is $25 per player.

1st and 2nd Grade Beginner Soccer
1st and 2nd graders will practice once a week at the Auburn Campus.  The practice schedule will be announced by the coach.  Games will be once a week on Sundays and will be four 8 minute quarters with five vs. five, plus goalkeepers, format. Coaches will referee the games. A size 3 ball is recommended for practice. The fee is $50 per player.

3rd and 4th Grade Intermediate Soccer
3rd and 4th graders will practice one to two times a week at the Auburn Campus. The practice schedule will be announced by the coach. Games will be once a week on Sundays and will be four 10 minute quarters with seven vs. seven, plus goalkeepers, format. Referees will be volunteer high school students.  A size 4 is recommended for practices. The fee is $50 per player.

5th and 6th Grade Junior Soccer
5th & 6th graders will practice one to two times a week at the Auburn Campus. The practice schedule will be announced by the coach. Games will be once a week on Saturdays and will be two 25 minute halves. Game location varies. Referees will be volunteer high school students. A size 5 is recommended for practice. The fee is $50 per player.

Register and pay online using the link below.

Fall 2021 Youth Soccer Registration

Contact List for Middle and High School Coaches

 

FALL 2021

Boys Soccer    Brady Whetzel '14  bwhetzel@stdomsmaine.org

Girls Soccer   Tyler Shennett   tyler.shennett@portlanddiocese.org

Cross Country   Dan Campbell   dcampbell@stdomsmaine.org

Field Hockey   Abigail Bowie   abigail.bowie@portlanddiocese.org

Golf   Chris Whitney   cwhitney@stdomsmaine.org

Football   Chris Kates   ckates15@gmail.com 

(cooperative team with Lisbon High School)

WINTER 2021 - 2022

Boys Ice Hockey   Dan D’Auteuil, Jr. '86   ddauteuil@stdomsmaine.org

Girls Ice Hockey   Paul Gosselin '77   paul.gosselin@stdomsmaine.org

Co-Ed Middle School Ice Hockey  Donnie D'Auteuil '95  dondauteuil@stdomsmaine.org

Boys Basketball   Josh LaPrell  jlaprell@stdomsmaine.org

Girls Basketball   Alexandria Grondin   agrondin@stdomsmaine.org

Middle School Boys Basketball  Randy Parenteau  rparenteau@stdomsmaine.org

Middle School Girls Basketball  TBA

Co-Ed Swimming   Scott Morrison   SMorrison@stdomsmaine.org

(cooperative agreement with Edward Little High School)

Nordic Skiing   Dan Campbell  dcampbell@stdomsmaine.org

SPRING 2022

Varsity Baseball   Bob Blackman   rblackman@camdennational.com

Middle School Baseball  TBA

Varsity Softball   Abigail Bowie abigail.bowie@portlanddiocese.org

Middle School Softball  Micaela Kelly  mkredhead89@hotmail.com

Varsity Girls’ Lacrosse   TBA

Middle School Girls Lacrosse  Butch Dow  bdowywca@yahoo.com

Varsity Boys’ Lacrosse   Tim Matteson   tmatteson@rsu16.org

Middle School Boys Lacrosse  Allen Hanson  alh71771@yahoo.com

Varsity Coed Tennis   Andrew Girouard '03   Andrew.girouard@portlanddiocese.org

Varsity Track & Field   Dan Campbell   dcampbell@stdomsmaine.org

For more information about Saints Athletics, contact Athletic Director JP Yorkey at john.yorkey@portlanddiocese.org or 207-795-8932 Assistant Athletic Director Andrew Girouard at andrew.girouard@portlanddiocese.org.

Watch St. Dom's athletes in action through live stream!

 

High School Sports are streamed here!

Live Video Stream

Live Radio Stream

Middle School Sports are streamed on the St. Dom's FaceBook page.