Thank you for your submission!

Hall of Fame Nomination Form

  • Nominate a Saint for the St. Dom's Athletic Hall of Fame. Check out the eligibility criteria





Welcome to the Saint Dominic Academy 

Athletic Hall of Fame


Saint Dominic Academy recognizes the outstanding achievements and contributions of our students and coaches during our annual Athletic Hall of Fame induction ceremony. 

 Congratulations to the 2017 Inductees!


Lifetime Achievement Award

Br. Gerald Laflamme (Aubin)
Br. Gerard (Aubin) Laflamme
We will poshumously honor Brother Gerard (Aubin) Laflamme with the Lifetime Achievement Award for his years of service as a dedicated teacher who coached hockey, soccer, football, and tennis, and served as Athletic Director. 


Individual Awards

Audrey (Pleau) Sundqvist '03


Joe Dumais '01


George Charest '65


Bert Jalbert '64


Team Awards 


2000 Girls' Competition Cheering Team

(Front row) Lisa Boilard Saia, Michelle Bonenfant Wheeler, Nicole Nadeau Adams

(Middle row) Sarah Gagnon, Lindsey Leclerc Cates, Rebecca Perault Knapp,

Bethany Saindon Lavoie, Danielle Bosse Roy, Ashley Turcotte, Callie Morin

(Back row) Renee Couturier, Darcie Lapointe Toops, Katie McCormick, Kim Bocchairo, Johanna Peralta, Kayla Koss


 1999 Boys' Hockey Team

(Front Row) Nicholas Theriault, Billy Healey, Randy Conant, John Theriault, Eric Hagemann, Ben Gray, Adam Dube, Joe Dumais, Darren Carlisle, Craig Gagnon, Tyler Tyburski

(Back Row) Assistant Coach John Pleau, Anthony Rousseau, Sean Andrews, Chris Manson, Bobby Nadeau, Steve Roop, Keith Deschambeault, Derek Damon, Brooks Boucher Greg Moore, Brian Andrews, and Coach Bob Boucher. 

(Missing from photo is Bryan Engert)


The Awards Night and Banquet will be held on Saturday, September 16, 2017 at St. Dom's Auburn Campus at 121 Gracelawn Road.  The evening begins with a social hour at 5:30 p.m.  Tickets are $25 each.  Advance orders may be purchased by calling Laurie Servidio in the Alumni and Advancement Office at 207-782-6911 x2109.  Tickets will be sold at the door for $30.    

We accept nominations for the St. Dom's Athletic Hall of Fame year-round and will keep nominations for five years. To nominate a Saint, please complete the nomination form to the left-hand side of this page  and submit electronically or print this form and mail it to Saint Dominic Academy Athletic Hall of Fame, 121 Gracelawn Road, Auburn, Maine 04240. 




Past Inductees

Lifetime Achievement Award:
                Gerry Berube ‘49
Athletic Hall of Fame Inductees:
                Brian Toussaint ‘96
                Mike Parent ‘64
                Roland Thibault ‘56
                Coach Dan Samson
 The State Champions’ Recognition Award:
                1964 Boy’s Ice Hockey Team
                 (State and New England Champions)
Athletic Hall of Fame Inductees:
                Bert Belisle ‘63
                Roger Theriault ‘70
                Rachel Roy ‘82
                Emily Lewandowski ‘07
The State Champions’ Recognition Award:
                1993 Girls Tennis Team
Lifetime Achievement Award:
                G. Michael Welch
Athletic Hall of Fame Inductees:
                Gerard N. Soucy ‘51
                Raymond “Mickey Ouellette ‘64
                Ian Pullen ‘04
The State Champions’ Recognition Award:
                2003 Softball Team
Lifetime Achievement Award:
                Andre Gagne ‘50
Athletic Hall of Fame Inductees:
                Gerry Forgues ‘47
                Normand “Pete” Lacasee ‘61
                Bertrand Ouellette ‘61
The State Champions’ Recognition Award:
                1987 Boys Soccer Team
Lifetime Achievement Award:
                Diane Robitaille ‘69
Athletic Hall of Fame Inductees:
                Raymond Bedard ‘47
                Erica Dorso ‘04
The State Champions’ Recognition Award:
                1961 Boys Hockey Team
Lifetime Achievement Award:
                Paul Bouchard ‘53
Athletic Hall of Fame Inductees:
                Aime Morin ‘51
                Norm Bureau ‘51
                Julie Robert Booker ‘94
                Katharine Vincent McKay ‘03
                Coach Larry Charest (1961-1967 & 1974-1975)
The State Champions’ Recognition Award :
                1952 Boys Tennis Team
Lifetime Achievement Award:
               Bob Boucher
Athletic Hall of Fame Inductees:
                Fernand Cloutier ‘51
                Richard Lafrance ‘53
                Richard Robert ‘65
                Pauline Therriault Veinote ‘85
                Coach Albert Strong (1967-74 & 77-81)
The State Champions’ Recognition Award :
                1951 Boys Hockey Team
                (1st New England Champion)